welcome

Hello and welcome to my blog!

Whether you’ve found me through Instagram or Twitter (@deckledpages) or just randomly stumbled across my blog, welcome!!!!

So I thought I’d start off with a pretty boring introductory post explaining what this blog will be and a little bit more about me.
Firstly, my name is Danielle and I’m a twenty year old girl (or woman I suppose since I’m not a teen anymore, which is slightly frightening) living in Melbourne, Australia. Have you guys fallen asleep yet? Because I’m bored already so let’s just list some fun (or at least we can pretend they’re fun) facts about me that will hopefully help to get to know me a little bit πŸ™‚

β€’ I’m left-handed
β€’ I’m a creative and professional writing major and hope to one day publish a book of my own
β€’ I love to read (duh), mostly young adult, new adult, fantasy, romance, dystopian (but I want to try more genres), and I also love to write (double duh. Why else would I be doing my major?)
β€’ I quite enjoy doing DIY decor until I fail miserably
β€’ I am only just now reading the Harry Potter series for the first time (shocking, I know, but better late than never, right????)
β€’ I am a crazy cat lady
β€’ I thoroughly enjoy watching Disney Pixar movies because they are great (don’t make me pick favourites because they are all fab)
β€’ I enjoy collecting things, such as books, perfume, nail polish, make-up, etc etc etc
β€’ My boyfriend and I have been together for almost 5 years (our anniversary is in feb ❀ )
β€’ And lastly my favourite colours are probably like pastel colours; they’re so pretty!!

My blog is mostly going to be book-related, so it will be filled with book reviews and hauls and favourites and recommendations, but I didn’t want it to just be about books. I want to use this as a semi-personal blog as well, so I’ll post random stuff like favourites (songs, make-up, books, food, etc) of the month, rants and updates about life, and also post about my story writing.
So if that sounds at all interesting, I hope you stick around and follow me on my blogging adventures! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

(Also I’m still trying to get the hang of blogging and the layout and everything so bare with me while I play around with my blog for a while…)

danielle.jpg

Leave a Reply

