anna

 

anna_and_the_french_kiss

 

Title: Anna and the French Kiss

Author: Stephanie Perkins

Genre: Contemporary, Romance, Young Adult

Publisher: SPEAK by Penguin

Pages: 372

Synopsis:

Can Anna find love in the City of Light?

Anna is happy in Atlanta. She has a loyal best friend and a crush on her coworker at the movie theater, who is just starting to return her affection. So she’s less than thrilled when her father decides to send her to a boarding school in Paris for her senior year.

But despite not speaking a word of French, Anna meets some cool new people, including the handsome Étienne St. Clair, who quickly becomes her best friend. Unfortunately, he’s taken —and Anna might be, too. Will a year of romantic near misses end with the French kiss she’s waiting for?

My review:

Oh my lorrrrrddddddddd. Where do I even start????? I am still feeling so many feels I don’t even know what to say about this book. Like obviously is was fabulous (apparently fabulous/fab is my new favourite word and I don’t know why but I say it a lot), and it was a-freaking-dorable. And St. Clair, oh St. Clair *heart eyes*.

But really, this book was just the cutest thing. Like from the inside out, I mean that cover is just gorgeous I could literally stare at it all day (let’s be real though I stare at all of my books basically all day so..). I need to stop fangirling and get on with the review…..

After hearing such amazing things about Stephanie Perkins’ books, I knew I had to pick them all up. I bought them all last year and have been wanting to pick them up for ages. Now that it’s almost summer, I thought it was the perfect time to read some cute and fun contemporary romance novels, and where else could I start????

Anna and the French Kiss was such a perfect book and it was so easy to read. Stephanie Perkins writing style is simple, making it easy to read and follow, but still so wonderful (because simple doesn’t mean plain or boring, which I learnt from a good friend *winks at Tahera*). The characters were cute and funny, and let’s not even start on my new found love for Etienne St. Clair. Gosh, what a fabulous (see there it is again) character he is <3. The friendship between each of the characters, but especially Anna and St. Clair was so beautiful and pure I just loved it.

Although I did get slightly annoyed in parts, mostly because I just wanted things to move along and hurry up and happen (no spoilers though), I absolutely loved this book and I’m so excited to read the next two, but mainly Isla and the Happily Ever After since it has Josh and Isla in it and I loved Josh in Anna and the French Kiss so it’s going to be wonderful!

My rating:

5stars

(Let’s be real 4 of those stars are literally just for Etienne St. Clair, gosh I can’t deal *swoons*).


danielle

9 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

