isla

9627755

 

Title: Isla and the Happily Ever After

Author: Stephanie Perkins

Genre: Young Adult, Romance, Contemporary

Publisher: Usborne Publishing

Pages: 375

Synopsis:

Love ignites in the City That Never Sleeps, but can it last?

Hopeless romantic Isla has had a crush on introspective cartoonist Josh since their first year at the School of America in Paris. And after a chance encounter in Manhattan over the summer, romance might be closer than Isla imagined. But as they begin their senior year back in France, Isla and Josh are forced to confront the challenges every young couple must face, including family drama, uncertainty about their college futures, and the very real possibility of being apart.

Featuring cameos from fan-favorites Anna, Étienne, Lola, and Cricket, this sweet and sexy story of true love—set against the stunning backdrops of New York City, Paris, and Barcelona—is a swoonworthy conclusion to Stephanie Perkins’s beloved series.

My Review:

THIS BOOK WAS JUST SO CUTEEEEEEE!!!!!!!

Isla was definitely my second favourite out of the three books, which doesn’t mean that I didn’t like Lola because I did, but I just enjoyed Anna and Isla more. Isla and the Happily Ever After was such a fun and adorable read, just as the other two books were. I loved the characters in this story (just like the other two books), and I just loved how Stephanie Perkins brings the characters from each book into the others. It makes it so much more interesting when you already know some of the characters, even if they weren’t main characters in the other books.

Isla was quiet, the typical kind of teen found in most young adult books, but she was still different from Lola and Anna. She did get slightly on my nerves at one point, but she wasn’t unbearable and I was still hooked to the story. Josh was beautiful, and I was so happy to be able to get to know him more than we did in Anna and the French Kiss.

My favourite part was definitely the last few chapters, as in the ending.
THE ENDING.
THAT ENDING WAS ADORABLE I CAN’T EVEN DEAL IT WAS JUST SO CUTE OH MY GOD!!!!!!!!!!! (no spoilers though but it was so goddamn cute)

All of Stephanie’s stories were super easy to read and I read them all pretty quickly. They were super adorable and super hard to put down, which is obviously a good thing. I am so sad that there aren’t any more books in this series (series or set of companion novels I don’t even know what to call them) because I want more! I want to know what the characters are doing in 5-10 years time, or just give me another cute couple to swoon over please Stephanie?????

My Rating:

4stars


danielle

3 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

