nov9

25111004

Title: November 9

Author: Colleen Hoover

Genre: New Adult, Contemporary, Romance

Publisher: Atria Books

Pages: 320

Synopsis:

Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relationships and tribulations of their own separate lives, they continue to meet on the same date every year. Until one day Fallon becomes unsure if Ben has been telling her the truth or fabricating a perfect reality for the sake of the ultimate plot twist.

My Review:

 

You’ll never be able to find yourself if you’re lost in someone else.

Holy crap. Okay, where do I even start with this book??? Let’s start by saying that the setting and plot of this book was so unique and interesting!!! Like yeah ‘let’s meet on the same day every year for 5 years, but not talk to each other at all in between.’Β I loved that Colleen wrote it when they met each year, and you didn’t know anything that happened between the two throughout the year leading up to November 9. It was such an interesting aspect of the story and I loved how it worked so well. Apart from that….

COLLEEN HOOVER WHY MUST YOU WRITE SUCH HEARTBREAKING BUT BRILLIANTLY BEAUTIFUL BOOKS????!?!?!?!?!? MY HEART CANNOT TAKE IT ANYMORE!!! (That being said I’m still 100% going to read everything else she has written because she is one of my favourite authors, so I guess it’s my own fault for inflicting the pain on myself?) I know I was going to love this book since I’ve loved all 5 books and 1 novella that I’ve read so far, but Ugly Love was a standout for me. I fell in love with it and it quickly became my favourite book of 2015, until I read November 9.

This book was so amazing. I just, ugh. It’s everything you expect from a Colleen Hoover story; super quick and easy to read, plenty of heartbreak, beautiful characters, and a huge plot twist that rips your heart out but no matter how many CoHo books you read you can never guess what it’s going to be. I absolutely loved this book and Colleen Hoover and everything she writes.

My Rating:

5stars

(I would give this book more stars if I could, I swear. Like I’d give it all of the stars because that’s what it deserves.)


danielle

 

 

4 thoughts on “

  1. It feels like I’ve heard a lot about this one but not actually what it’s about? Just a lot of “omg can’t wait to read November 9”. Now I actually know what it’s about kinda-sorta, I’m really keen to read it. Sounds like such a cool premise!

    Like

Leave a Reply

