tid

11d80513c0346a853cfdd86c470f9fe086f0f286

Title: The Infernal Devices

Author: Cassandra Clare

Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Paranormal, Romance

Publisher: Walker Books

Synopsis: (Book One)

The year is 1878. Tessa Gray descends into London’s dark supernatural underworld in search of her missing brother. She soon discovers that her only allies are the demon-slaying Shadowhunters—including Will and Jem, the mysterious boys she is attracted to. Soon they find themselves up against the Pandemonium Club, a secret organization of vampires, demons, warlocks, and humans. Equipped with a magical army of unstoppable clockwork creatures, the Club is out to rule the British Empire, and only Tessa and her allies can stop them…

My Review:

We live and breathe words.

Ah, yes. The Infernal Devices. First off this series has some of the best book quotes ever and the one above is one of my absolute favourites, like gosh it’s so nice and ugh stop it Cassandra Clare.If you don’t already know from my

Moving on, so if you don’t already know from my Instagram or Twitter, I absolutely adore this series. I first read it at the beginning of 2014, just before City of Heavenly Fire (the last book in The Mortal Instruments series) was released, and fell in love. I’m not one that usually re-reads books, but I couldn’t help it with this series. I needed to revisit the characters in this story, like I was literally craving them and so I decided to re-read it in January.

This series is so amazing. Like I literally could not say it enough, it’s just so good. I absolutely love the shadowhunter world and the characters that Cassandra created in this series. I love how she connects her series’ together so subtly that if you haven’t read the other series you won’t get it, but it’s best feeling when you’re reading along and you recognise a character, piece of jewelery or weaponry that was in the other series. If you have read TMI then look forward to these little references every now and then!

The characters, my gosh the characters. I love them all dearly. Tessa is relatable and smart and funny, Jem is the sweetest lil thing ever and he makes me melt, and then there’s Will Herondale. I can’t even begin to describe my love for him okay just know that he is mine and I love him a heck of a lot. WILLIAM HERONDALE IS BAE. You just can’t help but get attached to these characters, and even the minor characters are just so beautiful and lovely.

I don’t even know what else to say about these beautiful books. They make you laugh and smile, but they also break your heart a million different times. If you haven’t read this series, I highly highly recommend it. The Mortal Instruments will always hold a special place in my heart, but I think this series has definitely become my favourite of the two. I know a lot of people find the first couple of books in TMI really slow and the writing poor, but you have to keep reading them as they get so much better as the series goes on. You definitely need to read most of TMI before you jump into this series but read The Infernal Devices before you read City of Heavenly Fire or you will get spoiled and you definitely don’t want that (Cassandra recommends reading the books in publication order, if that helps you out seeing as my explanation was slightly confusing).

I HONESTLY JUST LOVE THIS SERIES OKAY JUST GO READ IT ASAP!!!!

My Rating:

5stars
(Duh, did you really expect anything else???)


Have you read this series? What were your thoughts?

Also, who else is SO GODDAMN EXCITED ABOUT LADY MIDNIGHT??!!?!??!
I am getting so impatient like I want it in my hands right now please???

Until next time,
danielle

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

