how-i-read

So I found this tag somewhere, and although I wasn’t tagged I wanted to give it a go because book tags are always super fun and interesting!
I’m not sure who created the tag as I can’t find the original video/post anywhere, but if you know who created it let me know!!!!

1. How do you find out about new books to read?

Through BookTube and Bookstagram mostly. Goodreads is always full of new books to read as well.

2. How did you get into reading?

I’ve always enjoyed reading, but I was never a really avid reader when I was younger. It wasn’t until high school when my friend offered me The Hunger Games to read, which I read and really enjoyed, so she let me borrow another series. The Mortal Instruments was the series that got me into reading, and obviously, my friend helped as well!

3. How has your taste in books changed as you’ve gotten older?

I hadn’t really noticed it until more recently, but I think my reading has definitely been changing. I’ve been buying and wanting to read a lot more new adult books, and I’m not really interested in reading middle-grade novels. I still love YA books, but some of them feel too young for me now.

4. How often do you buy books?

Way too often. Last month I bought 10 books, the month before I got 20 or so. This month I’ve only bought 2, and I’m hoping to keep it that way unless I see a book I desperately want!

5. How did you get into BookTubing/Book blogging etc.?

Well, I got into Bookstagramming first, which I don’t even really remember how I stumbled upon it. I think I was watching a BookTuber and saw they had an Instagram, which turned out to be a Bookstagram, and it just kind of happened from there.
I got into book blogging last year as it’s something I’ve always been eager to try out and I’m really loving it so far!

6. How do you react when you don’t like the end of a book?

I guess it depends on how it ends. If it ends when I still have several unanswered questions, I’m usually pretty mad and it will haunt me for the rest of my life (eg. Requiem by Lauren Oliver). When the main character dies(eg. you all know exactly what book I’m talking about here) I’m obviously not very happy either. It just depends on the way it ends and how much the ending annoyed me.

7. How often do you take a sneak peak at the end of the book to see if there’s a happy ending?

I don’t think I do this at all, actually. I’m more prone to reading ahead to the next page in really intense and dramatic parts of the story to see what’s going to happen!


 

That’s it! That’s just some of the ways I read, so I hope you learnt something about me and my reading πŸ™‚

Much love,
danielle

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

