fav-series

I’ve been meaning to do a post like this for a little while now, so I figured why not do it now? These are my favourite series, and all of them I would highly recommend to anyone to read!!

Some of these you will probably already know, but I feel like others I just don’t talk about nearly enough! I tried to put them in order from least favourite favourite (because they aren’t my least favourite series, I still love them a lot, but they’re my least favourite of my favourites, you get me?), to like my all time forever favourites, but it was extremely tricky to do so.

I’ll start off with some honourable mentions because I kept thinking of other series I loved after I had already picked my top ten, so…..

Honourable Mention #1: Divergent by Veronica Roth
81dbogrgryl

If you were to tell me that Divergent would only make it into my ‘honourable mentions’ a few years ago, I probably would’ve laughed. I loved this series, even with the way it ended. It was one of the first dystopian’s I ever read, but it’s definitely been pushed down a lot over the years as I’ve read more and more great books.

 

 

 

Honourable Mention #2: The Selection by Kiera Cass
10507293
This book series pleasantly surprised me. I wasn’t expecting to enjoy it as much as I did! I’d heard kind of mixed things about it, but I decided to read it anyway and I’m glad I did! I’m looking forward to seeing where the story goes in the last book, The Crown.

 

 

 

Favourite #10: Penryn and the End of Days
220px-first_cover_of_the_paperback

This trilogy was so action-packed and fun to read, and Penryn was such a badass and hilarious character! I flew through these books and loved them so much, especially Raffe *heart eyes*.

 

 

 

 

Favourite #9: The Study Series by Maria V. Snyder
poison-study-new-uk

This was another series that really surprised me! I hadn’t really heard much about this series at all, but it intrigued me and I decided to pick up the first book (Poison Study) on eBook while I was reading Bloodlines, and found myself completely drawn to it. The world was amazing, the character’s were amazing, it was just such a great fantasy read!

 

 

Favourite #8: The Lux Series by Jennifer L. Armentrout
12578077

This series is witty and beautiful and it gives you all the feels and I absolutely love it! It was super easy to read I literally flew through it, and Daemon Black is bae. Baemon Black (see what I did there *wiggles eyebrows*)

 

 

 

 

Favourite #7: The Iron Fey by Julie Kagawa
6644117
Here’s another series that I think is very underrated! This series is so much fun and it’s just beautiful. I absolutely loved the characters in this story, they were all so funny and wonderful and like it was just amazing. I can’t forget heartbreaking because it definitely broke my heart a few times along the way as well! Also, Prince Ash *heart eyes*.

 

 

 

Favourite #6: Harry Potter by J.K Rowling
harry20potter20and20the20philosophers20stone20202

I know, I know, number 6? How? Of, course I absolutely loved this series, I mean how could you not? But the rest of the books in my top five I just couldn’t move down any lower and are mostly going to be there permanently, so Harry fits here. I think that maybe if I read this series when I was a lot younger it would be placed a lot higher, but there are other series that hold special places in my heart.

 

 

Favourite #5: Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin
11408650

This series, damn. I fell in love with this trilogy almost as soon as I started reading it. It is such a unique and creepy read, and it is unlike anything else I’ve ever read. It consumed me. I needed to know everything and didn’t want to put it down until I found out. And do I even need to begin on Noah Shaw???? I mean, he’s just so goddamn beautiful I can’t deal *swoons*.

 

 

 

Favourite #4: Bloodlines by Richelle Mead
bloodlines_novel

If you are unaware, this is the spin-off series to Vampire Academy and focuses on some of the minor characters from that series in this one. My word, I still honestly don’t know which series I love more. This series was fast-paced and action-packed and just everything you could have wanted after finishing VA. I loved the characters even more than I did before, and it was such a bittersweet feeling finishing it and knowing that there are no more books set in the Vampire Academy world.

 

 

Favourite #3: Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead
vampire_academy

Coming in at number three, which you probably already guessed from what I said about Bloodlines. This is another series that I think is pretty underrated. I know it has horrible covers and a horrible title, but I mean it when I say the books are so goddamn good! Rose (the MC) is one of my all time favourite female characters, she’s such a badass and she’s hilarious, and her friendship with Lissa is perfect. And I mean, Dimitri AND Adrian are pretty perfect, am I right???

 

 

Favourite #2: The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare
city_of_bones

My love for this series will never die, never. As the series that got me into reading (I feel like I’m saying this a goddamn lot), you know it’s always going to be special to me. I love the characters and the world and just everything about these books. They are my babies and I love them a lot.

 

 

 

Favourite #1: The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare
clockwork_angel_1

I bet you didn’t see that coming, did you? Yes, my all time favourite, my number one. I can’t even begin to describe my love for this trilogy. Cassandra Clare’s Shadowhunter books are my life, and I can’t wait to read her next two series set in the same world because she always does such a damn good job. Also, Will Herondale is my ultimate book bae and I love Tessa and I love Jem.

 

 

 

 


 

This list will probably change a lot in a year, but I’m looking forward to reading many more amazing series and seeing just how much my favourites will change!

What is your all time favourite series? Or your top 5?
Do you share some of the same favourites as me?

Until next time,
danielle

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

