book-buying

I wasn’t tagged to do this but I’ve seen it around a few times and thought it would be fun!

  1. Where do you buy your books?

    Online mostly, and usually order from Book Depository or Booktopia. If I don’t buy online, I love to visit Dymocks or Robinsons, or if I want cheap books I’ll buy from Big W, Kmart or Target.
  2. Do you ever pre-order books and if so do you this online or in store?

    Sometimes, if I’m really excited about the book being released I will! And again, online.

  3. On average, how many books do you buy a month?

    I don’t think I have a real average. Sometimes I’ll buy 10, sometimes 5, sometimes zero! I try not to buy too many….

  4. Do you read at your local library?

    I do not.

  5. What is your opinion about library books?

    I think they’re great! If you’re trying to save money or you’re not sure if you want to buy a book, then library books are perfect!

  6. How do you feel about second-hand books?

    I’m fine with them as long as they’re still in relatively good condition.

  7. Do you keep your read/TBR pile together on the same bookshelf or not?

    Yes because I only have one bookshelf so I have no choice. But if I had more than one, I think I’d still mix them up because I own a hell of a lot more unread books than read books!

  8. Do you plan to read all of the books that you own?

    I will try!

  9. What do you do with books that you own that you feel you will never read/felt you did not enjoy?

    I have a pile in the top shelf in my closet that I’ll one day sell or give away.

  10. Have you ever donated books?

    Not yet but I will one day!

  11. Have you ever been on a book buying ban?

    I’m pretty sure I tell myself that I’m always on a book-buying ban…

  12. Do you feel that you buy too many books?

    Sometimes, yes. But I think I’m slowly becoming better at only buying books that I really, really want!

 


 

What are some of your book-buying habits?
I tag whoever wants to do this tag, to do it (because I’m lazy and can’t be bothered actually tagging people) ย ๐Ÿ™‚

Until next time,danielle

4 thoughts on “

  1. I found you on goodreads and then I went on your blog and then I realized I follow you on instagram too! I love all your things ๐Ÿ™‚ And this tag was fun to read!

    Like

Leave a Reply

