q&a.jpg

So, I’ve had my blog for about six months now, which seems pretty crazy. I’m so happy I decided to start it though; I love being able to post full reviews and my thoughts on different things on a platform that isn’t Instagram or Twitter, and I love the opportunities that can arise with a blog!
That being said, I realised that after all this time that you guys don’t really know me all that well and so I wanted to change that. What better way to get to know me than through a Q&A?!

I posted on my Instagram and Twitter asking people to comment some questions and I honestly didn’t think I’d receive so many! Thank you to everyone that asked me a question, I’ll try to answer them all but we will see how I go!

 

When did you start collecting/reading books and why/how were you introduced to them?
I started collecting books around three years ago, and reading probably a year or two before that. I’ve always enjoyed reading but I didn’t really read as a hobby until my friend gave me The Hunger Games and The Mortal Instruments to read when I was 16/17, and I’ve been reading ever since!

What are your favourite snacks?
CHOCOLATEEEEEEE! I also love super buttery popcorn and salt and vinegar potato chips.

What do you like to do apart from reading?
I love writing, but uni doesn’t give me that much free time to do so. I enjoy hanging with friends, family, and my boyfriend, as well as watching movies/TV, and sleeping.

What is a recent embarrassing story?
Last night I was so tired I tried to plug my phone charger into my book…
Yeah, I don’t know….

What is a book you’re never going to read?
Twilight (oops)

What TV shows do you like?
I am obsessed with The 100 at the moment, and just finished season 2. But apart from that I love Supernatural, Pretty Little Liars, and I don’t really watch much else (I really need to though!)

What are your pet peeves? Personal and with books.
Personal – when the toilet paper is going towards the wall instead of towards you when you pull it, drivers that don’t use their indicators, slow drivers, when you step in water in your socks….
Bookish – height differences in a book series, cover changes in the middle of a series…

Do you prefer hardback, paperback, ebooks, or audiobooks?
I prefer paperback, because they’re cheapest and I love when they’re really floppy and can sit open without you having to hold them (though I do love hardbacks because they’re just so pretty)

What’s your favourite book of all time?
Gosh this is such a tough question; there are so many good books! My favourite series would have to be The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare, and favourite stand-alone/contemporary is probably November 9 by Colleen Hoover (though Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell is up there as well)

Do you listen to music while reading? If yes, what’s your favourite genre?
I don’t, but if I did I’d listen to some slow instrumentals, otherwise I would get distracted

If you could switch two main characters from two different books, who would you choose?
This is tricky…. Um, I think it would be fun to see Hermione and Isabelle Ligthwood switch places. Izzy would slay at Hogwarts, am I right????

What is your favourite series to re-read?
I’m not a big re-reader (because my TBR is way too large for re-reads), but the Shadowhunter books are my go to usually.

What is your reading goal, and do you think you will accomplish it?
I didn’t set a reading goal for this year because it stressed me out too much last year hahah

Do any of your Bookstagram friends remind you of fictional characters?
This is such a good but difficult question! I honestly can’t think of any that describe my beautiful Bookstagram friends (I may be too tired for such a question right now hahah) but I love them all dearly ❤

What made you decide to have a minimalist theme?
I love minimalist things haha (so boring)

What’s your favourite genre?
I love fantasy, and I’m also loving New Adult, though I’m not sure its really a genre…

What’s your cat’s name?
My cat’s name is Bella and she is beautiful and I love her a lot hehe

If you could spend time with any fictional character, who would you choose?
Um, William Herondale, please

Who would you swap lives with and why?
Fictional or non-fictional? Well I guess either way I don’t think I’d really want to swap with anyone because I enjoy my life and love the people that surround me and I’m quite happy with it at the moment (cheesy af oops)

Best book to movie adaptation?
The Harry Potter movies, obviously, but The Hunger Games franchise was also perfect

If you were able to have dinner with any five fictional characters, who would they be and where would they sit on your round table?
William Herondale, Noah Shaw, Etienne St. Clair, Adrian Ivashkov, and Daemon Black. We’d constantly rotate the seating so I get a little time with all the beautiful boys *dies*

If you could indulge into any world or be apart of any plot what would it be?
Obviously I’d love to visit Hogwarts (because who wouldn’t), and I’d love to be a kick-ass Shadowhunter, although I don’t think I’d be very good at it…

Favourite OTP?
WESSA WESSA WESSA WESSA WESSA WESSA WESSA WESSA WESSA WESSA

Would you rather be stuck in Harry Potter’s body and be in Percy Jackson’s story, or be stuck in Percy’s body but in Harry’s story?
I haven’t read Percy yet (oops) but probably Percy’s body in Harry’s story

What’s your music taste like? And who are your favourite bands?
My music taste is all over the place, honestly. I enjoy Ellie Goulding, Flume, The Chainsmokers, Porter Robinson, One Direction, Halsey, and I can’t really think of any others (but all over the place haha)

 


Thank you again to everyone that asked a question, you guys are wonderful and I loved answering them! I hope you learnt a little something about me, but if not, I may do another one in the future!

Until next time friends, danielle

7 thoughts on “

  1. It was great to learn more about you, especially when you started reading and collecting books. I was actually the same as you, I actually read the Twilight Series (please don’t shoot me) and then from there I moved onto other series. The Mortal Instruments is my all time favourite and after getting stuck in a major reading slump I would say that made me fall back in love with reading once again.
    Great post danielle 🙂

    Like

  2. I’m team WESSA too! Despite loving your IG feed, your blog and you in general this fact made me love you even more 😂😂

    Like

  3. All I kept seeing is Will references *swoon* But I’m Jem’s girl so we’d get on all righty! I also ship Wessa with my whole being and Jebo (Jem + moi aka Dahabo aka living the high life)

    Like

Leave a Reply

