june-wu

I haven’t done a wrap-up post since last November. NOVEMBER!!!!! I was unsure if I really liked posting them and honestly just forgot to post them, but I figured I would do one for June and we will see if I continue with it each month!

We are now officially in the second half of 2016. How crazy is that? I feel like I haven’t accomplished anything this year so far, so I really need to pick up my game for the rest of the year!

June was a really good month for me. I finished all of my university assignments at the beginning of the month, which meant I was finally free (at least, until semester two starts at the end of July)! I got to relax, meet some wonderful people, and had the most amazing few days with my lovely friends Taryn and Emily <3, exploring the city and taking ugly Snapchats and just enjoying each other’s company. I also hit 10,000 followers on my Instagram, which was so insane and I am still struggling to come to terms with it…

 

Favourite Songs of June:

I have been listening to a few songs non-stop for majority of the month, and will no doubt be listening to them throughout July as well.
My current favourites are definitely:

  • Heathens – Twenty One Pilots
  • Beside Me – Levianth X Denis Elezi
  • Free – Broods
  • Oasis – Kygo
  • Final Song – MØ

Books Read in June:

I had a pretty good reading month, not the best but I am still happy with the number of books I managed to read.
(click titles for spoiler-free reviews [not all books have been reviewed])

Book Haul for June:

I was supposed to be on a book-buying ban this month, and I was going well until there were sales everywhere and went book shopping with friends…. I’m only going to share the books I bought because I also received a few books from publishers and authors and that would make this list way too long…

  • Pride and Prejudice – Jane Austen
  • Raelia – Lynette Noni (signed)
  • Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief – Rick Riordan (early birthday gift)
  • A Million Miles Away – Lara Avery
  • More Than This – Patrick Ness
  • Kindred Spirits – Rainbow Rowell
  • Shadow and Bone – Leigh Bardugo
  • Siege and Storm – Leigh Bardugo
  • Ruin and Rising – Leigh Bardugo
  • Flamecaster – Cinda Williams Chima

 


July is going to be a pretty busy month for me, with my 21st birthday and many other birthdays and events scattered through, as well as university starting up again. I’m still hoping to read a fair few books, and get a lot of editing done, but we will see how everything turns out…

How many books did you read/buy? What were some of your favourite songs to listen to in June?

Until next time, danielle

3 thoughts on “

  1. Hey, I follow you on Instagram and just got the chance to check your blog out. I really love all of your posts and book recommendations! (Also Heathens is one of my fav songs :))

    Like

Leave a Reply

