underrated

I don’t know about you guys, but discovering amazing books that not many people have read yet is one of my favourite things. It’s also one of my least favourite things because I can’t fangirl and share my love with anyone, which obviously kind of sucks… But anyway, let me tell you all about the book and book series that I goddamn love, and that you need to read as soon as possible, like preferably as soon as you finish reading this blog post…

 

The Iron Fey Series by Julie Kagawa

6644117

 

I honestly don’t know how often I’ve talked about this book series now, but I think it’s a lot. Like, I’ve lost count how many times I’ve recommended it to people because I swear I’m always recommending it to people. If you love faeries, and sexy Princes, and talking cats, and fun, and heartbreak, then you need to read these goddamn books.

 

 

 

 

Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead

vampire_academy

 

This book series was one of the first series that I fell in love with, and will always be one of my all-time favourites. The characters are kick-ass and fun and it’s full of heartbreak and drama and suspense and fun and I just absolutely love it. It definitely doesn’t get enough hype and it makes me sad that people see the cover and the title and ‘vampire’ and assume it’s shitty or like Twilight. If you haven’t read this wonderful series yet, please do asap. (Also don’t watch the movie it’s utter crap.)

 

 

The Study Series by Maria V. Snyder

poison-study-new-uk

 

Another highly underrated series that I love! This series surprised me so much, basically because I hadn’t really heard anything about it. I absolutely loved the creative and complex fantasy world that Maria V. Snyder created as well as the awesome characters. I think if you enjoy Throne of GlassΒ or other similar high fantasy reads, then you’ll definitely love this series as well!

 

 

 

Summer Skin by Katja Millay

26211610

 

This Australian New Adult novel is the perfect book to read in between series, when you are looking for something quick and fun and easy to read, if you’re in a slump, or just if you really love New Adult books. It was such a fun and sexy book, and I loved the strength and sass from the main character. I also really enjoyed that it’s set in Australia because they’re aren’t that many books out there that I’ve read that are set in the land down under.
(Click for review)

 

 

The Sea of Tranquility by Katja Millay

16151178

 

This book is a little more well-known than most of the others, but I think is still underrated. It has such amazing reviews and almost everyone I’veΒ seen that have read it absolutely loved it. It’s a heartbreaking, cute, yet dark contemporary that hooks you in from the very beginning. It’s written beautifully and is such a moving and amazing story that I think everyone will love.
(Click for review)

 

 

 

 


That’s all my underrated recommendations for now! I hope you found a new book to fall in love with, and if you’ve read any of these, let me know what you thought!
What are some of your favourite underrated books?

Until next time,Β danielle

5 thoughts on “

  1. I couldn’t agree with you more on Poison Study. It’s such a good trilogy and I don’t understand why everyone doesn’t rave about it?! The Iron King’s been in my amazon basket for forever, too, so this has convinced me to finally buy it! Great post!xo
    ashestoink.wordpress.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

