pokemon
I didn’t want to cave and get this game at first because I knew I would become addicted. I saw everyone else playing, basically the whole goddamn world playing, and so I just couldn’t help myself. When I saw the lovely Aentee (Read at Midnight) create this tag, I had to give it a go! I was also tagged by the ever so lovely Julia (Picnic Reads), so let’s get started!

 

pokemon-tag-01starters

This was a tough one because I’ve always enjoyed reading, but when I read The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare in High School, that was when I really knew that I wanted to spend the majority of my time in between the pages of many, many books.

 

pokemon-tag02pikachu

I was so happy when I hatched a Pikachu out of one of my eggs because well, I mean it’s Pikachu! Who doesn’t love Pikachu?

I’m not big on Classics, and those that I have read I didn’t particularly enjoy too much, so the only book series that I could think of was Harry Potter. Do I even need to say more?

 

pokemon-tag-03-zubat

Zubat’s aren’t so much of a problem where I live, we just have a goddamn Pidgey infestation instead. So many Pidgey’s, so many.

And I’ll probably get hate for this, but The Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Mass. I’ve seen a few mixed things, and a hell of a lot of hate within the fandom, and it’s really just made me lose interest in it.

 

pokemon-tag-04-ditto

Not a book, necessarily, but I find New Adult books get kind of repetitive and can be quite similar, though I still love the New Adult category anyway.

 

pokemon-tag-05-snorlax

I definitely have to go with Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin for this one. The books are huge, the series is huge, and I just think I’d rather watch the television series instead.

 

pokemon-tag06-gengar

I read mostly at night, which means that quite a lot of the books I read keep me up all night anyway. The last book that kept me up pretty late was It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover, which I absolutely loved. This also seems to happen with every CoHo book I read, so there’s that.

 

pokemon-tag07-nidokingqueen

Where do I even start?
Wessa and Jessa (The Infernal Devices), Clace, Sizzy, Malec (The Mortal Instruments), Emma and Julian (Lady Midnight), Romitri (Vampire Academy), Sydrian (Bloodlines), Prince Ash and Meghan (The Iron Fey), Anna and Etienne St. Clair (Anna and the French Kiss), Noah and Mara (Mara Dyer), Daemon and Katy (LUX), and so many more but I think that’s enough for now.

 

pokemon-tag08-rapidash

The Saga graphic novels by Brian K. Vaughn and Fiona Staples are such quick and fun reads filled with plenty of action and plot-twists. The only downside is there’s only 6 volumes out and I need 7 asap.

 

pokemon-tag09-eevee

Firstly, Eevee is my favourite. Just look how goddamn cute she is!

And I will forever love and read and want more and more Shadowhunter books. I know Cassandra Clare gets a hell of a lot of hate for writing so many series within the same world/setting, but who cares? She’s created this crazy complex and amazing world so why not keep writing new stories within it????

I know Cassandra Clare gets a hell of a lot of hate for writing so many series within the same world/setting, but who cares? She’s created this crazy complex and amazing world so why not keep writing new stories within it????

pokemon-tag14-magikarp

The Study Series by Maria V. Snyder. I read this last year and absolutely loved it, which was such a surprise because it’s so underrated and so I wasn’t expecting it to be as great as it was. (If you haven’t read this series you really need to like asap)

 

pokemon-tag12-legendary

Gosh, where do I even start? My shelves are full of hyped series that I am yet to read, but still very excited to get around to. The Lunar Chronicles, Daughter of Smoke and Bone, and The Grisha Trilogy, just to name a few.

 

pokemon-tag15mew-mewtwo

I can’t really think of any collector’s editions I want, apart from the UK edition of Nevernight with the red edges that I’ve pre-ordered, but I do want to collect all the original hardbacks of Cassandra Clare’s books.

 

pokemon-tag10-egg

I’m so out of the loop with new releases and debut novels, and so I cannot think of any debuts, but boy am I dying to get my hands on Gemina by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff!

 

pokemon-tag11-lure-module

If you know me then you’ll know the answer to this question, but for those who may not know, Cassandra Clare and Colleen Hoover.

 

pokemon-tag13-server-down

The wait for Lady Midnight felt like forever, and so the wait for Lord of Shadows also feels like forever away, and I really want it, like now.

 


 

I suck at tagging people for these, but I’ll tag Mollie, Sam, Jananee, Cam, and Rebecca! Go forth young ones and catch em’ all.

Until next time,danielle

 

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

