edge-of-never

16081272

 

Title: The Edge Of Never

Author: J.A Redmerski

Genre: Contemporary, Romance, New Adult

Pages: 480

Publisher: Harper Collins

Synopsis: 
Twenty-year-old Camryn Bennett thought she knew exactly where her life was going. But after a wild night at the hottest club in downtown Raleigh, North Carolina, she shocks everyone- including herself- when she decides to leave the only life she’s ever known and set out on her own. Grabbing her purse and her cell phone, Camryn boards a Greyhound bus ready to find herself. Instead, she finds Andrew Parrish.

Sexy and exciting, Andrew lives life like there is no tomorrow. He persuades Camryn to do things she never thought she would and shows her how to give in to her deepest, most forbidden desires. Soon he becomes the center of her daring new life, pulling love and lust and emotion out of her in ways she never imagined possible. But there is more to Andrew than Camryn realizes. Will his secret push them inseparably together- or destroy them forever?

My Review:

I was super excited to read this book since I’d heard so many great things about it. I have been loving New Adult books lately and couldn’t help but pick this book up. Unfortunately, I didn’t enjoy it as much as I thought I would. Found it boring, didn’t like how he pushed her around and she didn’t stand up for herself or her arguments, the writing was not right, didn’t really do anything for me,

In all honesty, I found the story to be pretty boring. I would be reading and it just felt like nothing was even happening. It’s a very slow-paced book so that might’ve been why, but it just really fell flat with me. I think the writing style was my major issue. Maybe it’s just because I’m studying writing at uni and I’m trying to edit my own story, but I kind of felt like I was reading an early draft.

Another issue I had was that I didn’t really like the relationship between Camryn and Andrew. It felt really rushed and quite forced to me, especially with Andrew telling her what to do and pushing her around all the time. She never stood up for herself when they argued and that really frustrated me. I really dislike when female characters let their love interest push them around and force them to do things they may not be completely comfortable with, whether it’s sexual or not, it just really irks me. didn’t like the ending.

If you’ve read the book, you’ll know how it ends. Honestly, I wish it ended a chapter earlier. It felt rushed and unrealistic and I was just really disappointed with it overall.

My Rating:

3stars


Have you read this book? What were your thoughts?

Until next time, danielle

Leave a Reply

