rereads

I know a lot of people don’t reread books, but I absolutely love re-reading my favourite books or series. Obviously, with an ever-growing tbr the size of Everest, I shouldn’t really be rereading books, but I can’t help but want to visit my favourite characters and worlds.

Here are some of the books and series that I am dying to reread, and will hopefully get to them soon!

 

The Mortal Instruments – Cassandra Clare

city_of_bones

 

 

You guys are probably sick of me talking about this series in almost every post, but it’s one of my favourites and I just can’t help it. I’ve reread this series a few times already, but not recently. I honestly can’t remember much of what happened in City of Heavenly Fire (the last book in the series) and I just really need to revisit this beautiful and magical world with some of my favourite characters.

 

 

The Iron Fey series – Julie Kagawa

6644117

 

 

 

Another series I feel like I can’t stop talking about… (sorry not sorry) This series is so underrated and I will never stop shoving it in people’s faces until they read it. I read this series over two years ago and I constantly find myself flipping through the pages and torturing myself with the feels. I need to enter this super fun and emotional world again.

 

 

Fangirl – Rainbow Rowell

412xh9uvpbl-_sy344_bo1204203200_

 

 

I was lucky enough to meet Rainbow Rowell last month and she is such a beautiful and funny woman. It made me really want to read Carry On, but also reread this beauty. I read this a couple of years ago, and I connected with the main character so much that it is one of my all time favourites. In saying that, I’m also slightly scared that I may not enjoy it as much as I did the first time, but I can’t wait to give it another try.

 

 

The Vampire Academy series – Richelle Mead

vampire_academy

 

 

Another series that is so underrated and that I try to tell everyone to read. I read this series around three years ago and I just really need to revisit it, especially after reading the spin-off series, Bloodlines (which is also amazing and you should also read). I’ve only read this series once and I can barely remember anything so I desperately need to read it again, and soon.

 

 

 

The Mara Dyer trilogy – Michelle Hodkins

11408650

 

 

Basically, I just want to reread this to visit my beautiful bae Noah, but I also really love the whole trilogy and Mara and Noah’s relationship and the craziness of the story, okay yes I just love it all.

 

 

 

 

The Fault In Our Stars – John Green

the_fault_in_our_stars

 

 

 

This was one of the first books I read when I first started reading, and I remember loving it. I loved the movie as well, which I went and watched at the theatres twice to torture my heart. I haven’t read it since, and that was about four or five years ago, and I really want to reread it to see if I enjoy it as much as I used to.

 

 

Maybe Someday – Colleen Hoover

maybe-someday-9781476753164_hr

 

 

This was my first Colleen Hoover read, and I would never  have thought that she would now be one of my all-time favourite authors. I can barely remember what happened in this book, well apart from the main events, so I cannot wait to read it again because I know I’ll love it just as much as I did the first time.

 

 

 

 


They are all the books I want to reread sometime in the near future (I hope), and I cannot wait to get around to them! Hopefully, I can tackle my tbr down a little so I don’t feel too guilty about rereading….

What are some books you’re dying to reread?

Until next time,danielle

21 thoughts on “

  1. I agree with you about The Fault in Our Stars! I say how much I love it but I haven’t read it in years so I think I need to reread it to see if I still love it.

    Like

  2. Hi Danielle,

    Nice list of rereads! Have fun and I am curious if you change your mind about a book after rereading it. Maybe it turns out that you like it even more or that a book is not that suitable for a reread.

    Greetings by Sophie

    Like

  3. I’ve never read The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer or The Iron King, definitely need to do some looking into them! I have read all the others though yay!

    I love The Mortal Instruments too so feel free to always talk about them 😉
    I definitely need to re-read TMI and The Vampire Academy at some point because it seems like it’s been forever. I re-read alot of books all the time most notably Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover which I have read tons of times but Miles and Tate ah. can’t get over them ❤

    Like

  4. There are so many amazing books that I want to reread but never have time for, so I completely relate! I’d also really like to reread The Mortal Instruments series, along with the Legend trilogy, the Daughter of Smoke & Bone trilogy, and the 5th Wave series! There are honestly so many more too! 😅

    Like

  5. I am a MASSIVE rereader! I reread books that I really like and so I have so many books that I really want to read! A lot of the books on this list are on my TBR so I’m really glad you enjoyed them – I can’t wait to start! Some of the books I really want to reread are the Sea of Tranquility, the Rephaim series and Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe! 🙂

    Like

  6. I’m a serial re-reader and love to read my favourites over and over, Fangirl is such a great reread I hope you love it just as much as the first time 🙂 Meeting Rainbow was amazing.

    I’m currently reading Vampire Academy after a lot of persuasion from fellow bloggers and IM SO SAD I DIDNT PICK IT UP EARLIER I didn’t expect to love it as much as I am but it’s been 5 days and I’m on book 5! I’m definitely going to read Bloodlines as well now 🙂 Great post

    Like

      1. I just finished the last book of VA and I loved it!! I can’t believe I didn’t read it sooner, so much character development and the last book had me on edge the whole time 😄

        I can’t wait to read Bloodlines now 😀

        Like

Leave a Reply

