qa

I did one of these a little earlier in the year (click here to see post) and I found it really fun and figured since my blog is about a year old now (woohoo OOO oo! It feels really strange that I’ve been blogging for a year, wow) I thought I would do another one! I asked my lovely Twitter and Instagram followers to ask me questions in regards to books, films, television shows, blogging, Instagram, etc, and so now I’m going to try and answer as many as I can!

 

Who are your favourite Bookstagram accounts?

I have so many it’s hard to name just a few! I’ll probably do a full blog post on my favourite bookstagram accounts if you guys are interested, but for now here are a few of my faves!

@bonjour.kaley

@naturallybooks

@unbecomiing

@pollyandbooks

@maehgi

@oakwaldforests

Do you watch K-dramas?

I don’t (nor do I listen to Kpop even though some of my friends will try to force me to love it) haha

Favourite food?

Honestly, how can you not pick potatoes???? So many different and delicious ways to eat them!

Favourite TV shows?

My friend recently got me watching Brooklyn Nine-Nine and I absolutely love it! I also love Gossip Girl, Supernatural, Gilmore Girls….

What are you studying at uni?

I’m studying a Bachelor of Arts, majoring in Professional and Creative Writing. I just finished my second year as well, so I only have one year to go!

Favourite pizza toppings?

I’m pretty boring when it comes to pizza, like I’ll usually just grab a Margherita and sometimes I’ll add olives.

Would you rather spend money on materialistic things or on adventures?

*looks at bookshelves full of books* I obviously love materialistic things but adventures all the way!

If you had a million dollars what would you spend it on (excluding books)?

I’d give some to my family, maybe buy a house, new car, travel overseas, buy clothes and makeup.

What’s your favourite city in Australia?

Oh god, this is a difficult question. I’ve only really travelled to places on the eastern side of Australia, and it’s hard to choose a favourite! I love Melbourne because it’s where I live so I’m familiar with it and basically all of my friends and family are there, but Sydney is really nice, as is Adelaide, the Gold Coast, Byron Bay, Hobart, Geelong; it’s too hard to pick just one!

Favourite travel destination?

I loved travelling to the US and really want to go back. But I think the UK has been my favourite place so far!

What book/series got you into reading?

The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare (it’ll always have a special place in my heart hehe).

How to start a bullet journal?

I’d recommend checking out the original video/website just to get the main idea of it, and then check out other journalers, and then just start! You’ll probably add and change things as you go, but that’s part of the fun!

Favourite book covers?

Gosh, I have so many but if I have to pick just a few…

a-thousand-yearsnevernight-royal-hb-front-white-title15749186

 

 

 

 

 

 

What fandoms are you a part of?

I’m not really into many fandoms. The Shadowhunter and Harry Potter fandoms if I have to choose any.

Favourite movies?

I always find it so hard to choose my favourite movies! Off the top of my head (so I’ll most likely be missing a heap), Stuck In Love, The Hunger Games, Harry Potter, Silver Linings Playbook, John Tucker Must Die, She’s The Man, Mean Girls….

How should I build my bullet journal when I’m a student?

I’d start journaling before the school year/semester starts, that way you can set it up and write assignments in and be ready for school! Otherwise, it might be hard and too stressful if you start a journal in the middle of the school year when you’ve got heaps of homework and such. Apart from that, use your journal to write due dates for exams/assignments/tests, you can use it to jot down study notes, use it to remind you about that homework you should be doing! Check out other bullet journalers on YouTube and Instagram, as well as study journalers (for tips on studying and organisation with school).

If you could choose one book/series to erase from your mind completely so you could read it again for the first time, what would it be?

The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare (obviously)

Top five OTPs?

WESSA, Jessa, Anna and Etienne, Meghan and Ash, Noah and Mara. (They’re probably not even my top five, I guarantee I’m missing a couple otps that I love more than some of these, but these were the first to pop in my head)

What’s your favourite genre to read?

Probably fantasy. I’m a sucker for contemporary as well.

Who are your favourite authors?

Cassandra Clare and Colleen Hoover.

If you could live in one fictional world, what would it be?

I think most of the fictional worlds I love I would probably die in, but like everyone, I’d love to go to Hogwarts.

What is a series you absolutely hate?

If I hate the first book in a series I won’t continue reading the rest of the series (eg. Stealing Snow, and The Bronze Horseman). I don’t really hate any series that I’ve finished, but I did hate the last book in the Delirium trilogy which ruined the whole series for me.

Recommend an underrated book/series?

The Iron Fey series by Julie Kagawa (seriously, I recommend it all the time why haven’t you all read it yet????)

What are you most excited for in 2017?

Moving into my own place! I can’t wait to buy home decor and furniture and bookshelves!

Favourite colour?

Pastel colours? I don’t have a single favourite haha.

If you could dye your hair any unnatural colour, what would it be?

Probably that silvery-lilac-purple colour. I don’t think it would look good on me but I love the colour!

Favourite book of 2016?

Oh god, how do I choose only one?! I’ll go with The Song Rising by Samantha Shannon.

Least favourite book?

This one is easy. Stealing Snow by Danielle Paige

Top 5 favourite series?

The top 5 that I can think of are: The Infernal Devices, The Mortal Instruments, The Iron Fey series, Vampire Academy, and Mara Dyer.

Would you rather be the hero or the villain?

I don’t think I could be the villain; I feel like I’m not evil enough. But I probably wouldn’t be a good hero either, so…..

How do you get inspiration for your Instagram pictures?

At the moment I’m struggling for inspiration actually, but usually I will look at some of my favourite minimal accounts for inspo, or sometimes I’ll just be looking at something white and I’ll think “that would be good for my Instagram” hehe

How do you set up your bullet journal?

Since I got a few questions about bullet journaling I’ll probably make a full blog post on it for you guys, but to answer the question everyone sets up their journals differently and have different ways to set it up. It really depends on what works for you and what you want to put in the journal/how you want it to look, and I think that’s why I love bullet journals so much because they’re completely unique to the individual.

Favourite dessert?

Gosh, this is a hard one because I’m a sucker for desserts. Maybe sticky date pudding? Especially with that butterscotch sauce mmmmmm

If you could have any mythological creature as a pet which would you choose?

A dragon. Like I want Toothless from How To Train Your Dragon because he’s so goddamn cute.

Most anticipated release for 2017?

LORD OF SHADOWS BY CASSANDRA CLARE OH MY GOD I AM SO EXCITEDDDDD

Why did you decide to start blogging?

I just really liked being able to express my thoughts and talk more about books than I could on Instagram or Twitter. I figured if it wasn’t for me then I’d just give up but here I am a year later and I still love blogging and all the perks of it!

How many books do you currently own? How many are read/unread?

272 (I think), 138 read, 134 unread… (at least I have more unread though, right????)

If you could be any mythological being (fae, vampire, witch, etc.) what would you be and why?

I think I’d want to be a faerie, or maybe a witch… Actually wait, a witch because you could create cool potions and spells and fly on broomsticks and yeah definitely a witch!

Languages you want to learn?

I’d love to learn French, but I think I’d mostly really like to learn Auslan (sign language).

Do you believe in sea monsters? Aliens?

I believe in both. The ocean is pretty damn deep and who knows what lurks down there (I definitely do not want to know), and surely humans aren’t the only beings in the universe?

If you could live anywhere in the world where would you live?

I think I’d like to live in England, but realistically I’d probably never move away from Australia because all my family and majority of my friends are here.

Favourite book to movie adaptation?

I feel like every says Harry Potter when asked this, so I’m going to go with The Hunger Games instead!

Recommend an underrated book you don’t talk about enough?

Um, probably The Sea of Tranquillity by Katja Millay. Such a raw and beautiful contemporary book!

 


Thank you guys for asking so many great questions!

Until next time, danielle

3 thoughts on “

  1. I read The Bone Season last year and have yet to pick up The Mime Order but hearing you say that The Song Rising is your fav book this year is really making me want to read the second. Really worried I won’t remember anything though :/

    Like

    1. You could try rereading it! Or maybe see if the book is on that recaptains website where they recap books and stuff for you 🙂
      I hope you enjoy it when you get around to reading it!!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

