anticipated-reads

I don’t know about you, but I’ve noticed there are so many books coming out this year that sound goddamn amazing! There are a few sequels I am super excited for, as well as a bunch of debuts and stand-alones that I cannot wait to get my hands on! Here are 10 that I am most excited about!

(click the cover images for Goodreads links + synopsis’)

 

Lord of Shadows – Cassandra Clare

lord-of-shadows-cover-nov-16

Why, hello, my most anticipated read of 2017. Lady Midnight was one of my absolute favourite reads last year so of course, I am eagerly awaiting the sequel. As with any Cassandra Clare book, I am (not really) prepared for heartbreak and a hell of a crazy ride, but damn do I need this book like, yesterday.

The Hate U Give – Angie Thomas

32075671

I think this is going to be one of those books that everyone talks about for some time. It already has it’s film rights sold, and we have Amandla Stenberg (who played Rue in The Hunger Games) playing the main character. This book is based off the Black Lives Matter movement and I think it’ll be an amazing, emotional, and very important book.

History is All You Left Me – Adam Silvera

30139283

I am yet to read a book by Adam Silvera, but for some reason, I am dying to get my hands on this one. It sounds amazing, and I have heard that all of his books are heartbreaking and beautiful so I’m extremely excited to pick this one up!

Always and Forever, Lara Jean – Jenny Han

30312860

When I found out that there was going to be a third book in this beautifully adorable series, I must say I was pretty excited. The covers are all gorgeous, and the story is super fun and cute and so I’m looking forward to seeing how it all wraps up in this one.

Flame In The Mist – Renee Ahdieh

23308087

I’ve heard that this book is loosely based off Mulan, and who doesn’t love Mulan??? I’ve heard amazing things about Renèe Ahdieh’s writing though I’m yet to pick up The Wrath and the Dawn, but I am super excited to get my hands on this one!

We Are Okay – Nina Lacour

31520111

Okay, firstly, this cover is just gorgeous. I could literally stare at it all day it’s so beautiful. I’ve heard great things about Nina Lacour’s work, so I am very eager to get my hands on this one.

Things I Should Have Known – Claire LaZebnik

30971706

This book sounds amazing. It focuses on family, sisterhood, and love, but what interested me the most was that it has autistic representation. There definitely isn’t enough autistic rep in YA books, so I’m hoping that this book will have some positive rep, as well as be an amazing read.

Empress of A Thousand Skies – Rhonda Belleza

30269126

I’ve been wanting to read more sci-fi lately, so when I saw this book (like, look at that cover) I immediately wanted it in my hands. An epic space adventure with royals and diverse characters? Count me in.

Godsgrave – Jay Kristoff

Although we are yet to receive a cover for this book, the title was released just recently and I am LOVING it. Nevernight was one of my favourite reads in 2016, and I am desperate for the sequel. I know that Jay Kristoff will give us just as much action, drama, and fun as was packed into Nevernight.

Illuminae 3 – Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff

And lastly, but definitely not the least, the final instalment to one hell of a trilogy. The world these two brilliant authors created is amazing and so unique, with twists around every damn corner, you can’t help but love these crazy books. If the last book is anything like the first two, then we’re in for a hell of a ride!

 


There you have some of my most anticipated releases of this year! There are so much more that I could have added but I didn’t want the post to go on and on.
What are some of your most anticipated releases for 2017?

Until next time, danielle

 

 

8 thoughts on “

  1. You choose wonderful books! I’m really excited to read The Hate U Give, History Is All You Left Me, and We Are Okay, 2017 has so many awesome books coming out :D.

    Like

Leave a Reply

