elty

18667779

Title: Everything Leads To You

Author: Nina Lacour

Genre: Romance, Young Adult, Contemporary, LGBTQIA+

Publisher: Speak

Pages: 336

Synopsis:
Just out of high school, Emi Price is a talented young set designer already beginning to thrive in the L.A. film scene. But her artistic eye has failed her in one key area: helping her to design a love life that’s more than make-believe. Then she finds a mysterious letter at an estate sale, and it sends her chasing down the loose ends of a movie icon’s hidden life. And along the way, she finds Ava, and at long last, Emi’s own hidden life begins to bloom. 

 

My Review:

Okay, now. I had heard amazing things about this book for the longest damn time. Basically, everyone that’s read this book has loved it and raved about it, so my expectations were pretty high. I admit, however, that I wasn’t too sure about it since I’m not really crazy into the film industry and filmmaking. This was a pretty big focus in the book, but……..

This story was like, the cutest thing ever.

Not only is the cover freaking gorgeous, but the story, man was it adorable. This was the first book that I have read where the love story is a lesbian romance, which I am pretty ashamed to admit. I feel like they aren’t as common in Young Adult novels, or maybe it’s just due to my lack of awareness and because I haven’t actively been searching for them. Again, this is my own fault and I am ashamed about it, but I am trying to read more diversely this year. Either way, I loved the story and the characters so much.

Going back to what I said earlier, the whole movie setting thing was actually so interesting and really made the story that much more special. I loved how I could visualise the way Emi, the main character, decorated the sets and honestly I want to hire her to help me decorate my apartment because damn, that girl has some serious skills.

The relationship was cute, the storyline was cute, the friendship and family roles were cute; it was just an all round super cute, fun, and adorable read.

I’m so happy that I picked it up, as it’s definitely become a new favourite contemporary of mine and I would definitely recommend it.

My Rating:5stars


Have you read this book? If so, what were your thoughts?

Until next time, danielle

8 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

