underrated

Ah, underrated books. So bittersweet. Finding an undiscovered gem is great until you realise that you have no one to share your love and feels with. So here I am, with five books/book series that I think are underrated and deserve some more loving. I did another post like this back in July last year, so if you want some more of my underrated recommendations, click here.

Now, before I start, there are probably some books here that some of you may not believe are underrated, which is okay. Some of the books I’m sharing with you are fairly well-known, but I just don’t think enough people have read them (and believe everyone should read them asap).

Moving on, let’s talk about some underrated books!

 

Angelfall (Penryn and the End of Days trilogy) by Susan Ee

220px-first_cover_of_the_paperback

 

I had kind of forgotten all about this wonderful trilogy until the other day when I saw someone reading it on Twitter, and then I was hit with the feels all over again. This is a series that I very rarely (more like hardly ever) see in the book community anymore and it makes me sad because I remember it being super entertaining, kick-ass and just plain awesome. I mean, an angel apocalypse? A kick-ass female protagonist and an angel with broken wings? What more could you want?

 

 

Far From You by Tess Sharpe

20517739

 

I only read this book at the beginning of this year, and I absolutely loved it. But I barely know anyone else who has read it, and again, rarely see anyone talking about it in the book community. This book is super unique and gripping, it keeps you guessing until the last second and is full of twists and drama. If you love murder mysteries and love YA, then you need to read this book!

I also have a mini-review here if you want to know more of my thoughts.

 

 

Everything Leads To You by Nina Lacour

18667779

 

This is one of those books that was hyped a couple of years ago but has really died off since. Another book that I read at the beginning of the year, and one I’d been wanting to read for such a long time. This book is one of the cutest books I’ve ever read. It’s full of adventure, friendships, romance, and gives you a look into film that you rarely think about whilst watching movies. I thought the focus on film and movie sets wouldn’t really interest me, but I was very wrong. It’s definitely a book that everyone can read and enjoy.

I also have a full review for this, click here to check it out.

 

The Young Elites by Marie Lu

20821111

 

I know what you’re thinking, this series isn’t underrated what do you mean????? IT IS SUPER UNDERRATED OKAY THERE IS NOWHERE NEAR ENOUGH LOVE AND HYPE FOR THIS SERIES OKAY????? I’m sorry, but it’s true. If anything, a lot of people have read the first book but haven’t bothered to read the rest. I urge you to read them all. They are super quick reads and they are full of action and adventure and feels and you will not regret it, okay?

I have a review of the entire trilogy if you want to know more of my thoughts, click here.

 

The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon

8c8851179-bone

 

Okay, again, I know I may talk about this book at least once a week, but come on, how many people do you know that have actually read it???? I think too many people are put off because this series is slightly intimidating and there are only three of seven books currently published. I get it, I understand, I do, but you still need to read this series asap. It’s one of my all-time favourites, and it deserves so much more love and hype.

I have reviews for each book in this series (so far), but here’s my review for the first book.

 

 


That’s just some books I believe are underrated! I have so many others I could have shared, but these few were the standouts. If you haven’t read these, please do so. And if you have, I love you, let’s fangirl together.

What are some underrated books that you love?

Until next time, danielle

8 thoughts on “

  1. I agree with you, so many people are like ‘oh yeah I’ve heard of that’ when I say The Bone Season. MORE PEOPLE HAVE TO READ IT. Thank you for converting me. XD ❤
    And yes… *shuffles into corner* I will read the other two TYE books. I promise. They're high up on my priority list and they're now staring at me from my main bookshelf!!!

    Like

  2. I couldn’t agree more on Angelfall. WHY the heck is this series so underrated? It has everything you want in a good Distopian novel, right?
    Wonderful post, Danielle! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

