wdmr

 

28458598

 

Title: When Dimple Met Rishi

Author: Sandhya Menon

Genre: Young Adult, Contemporary, Romance

Publisher: Hachette Australia

Pages: 384

Synopsis:
Meet Dimple.

Her main aim in life is to escape her traditional parents, get to university and begin her plan for tech world domination.

Meet Rishi.

He’s rich, good-looking and a hopeless romantic. His parents think Dimple is the perfect match for him, but she’s got other plans…

Dimple and Rishi may think they have each other figured out. But when opposites clash, love works hard to prove itself in the most unexpected ways.

 

My Review:

(Thank you to Hachette Australia for sending this book my way in exchange for my honest review! This in no way affects my thoughts or opinions on this book.)

Okay, okay, okay. I didn’t know if the hype for this book was going to be legit or not. Like practically everyone absolutely loved this and I’m always a little sceptical when it comes to hyped books, so obviously I wasn’t sure about this one. But, honestly, this book is most definitely deserving of the hype.

THIS. BOOK. IS. THE. CUTEST. THING. EVER.

I fell in love with the characters and the story so quickly. It was so entertaining and happy and adorable, I literally couldn’t stop smiling throughout the book.

I loved how different and real this novel was. It felt genuine and yes, it was super cute, but it also touched on real issues and the struggles that come with a relationship as well as family expectations. It wasn’t what I was expecting going into this book, but it was something that I could relate to and I know a lot of others could also.

Dimple and Rishi’s relationship was utterly adorable (how many times can I say adorable in one review? Probably like 10 times but it seriously is adorable okay?). I loved how romantic Rishi was, and how he literally would light up when Dimple smiled or laughed or was just really happy. It was the cutest thing, and I loved that both of them just wanted the other to be happy and follow their dreams and passions; seriously their connection was everything.

Even though their families weren’t in the novel a whole lot, you could still tell how important their family was to each of the characters. Coming from a pretty big family myself, I could really relate to the family dynamics and relationships, and really loved this aspect of the novel. Like I said before, it made the book more realistic and I loved that.

I just really loved When Dimple Met Rishi, okay? Sandhya Menon did an amazing job with this novel and I look forward to her future works after such a successful debut.

This book focuses on the importance of family, being yourself, and chasing your dreams, and it is done so beautifully. I highly recommend if you’re after an adorable yet realistic read.

 

My Rating:
5stars


 

Have you read this adorable book yet? What were your thoughts?

Until next time, danielle

8 thoughts on “

  1. I adored this book too! The Family themes were so good and I completely agree that Dimple and Rishi are so adorable! Rishi is just an awkward cutie, I may have yelled at him through some of the book but I just wanted him to stop being a Dill XD Great review Dani ❤

    Like

  2. Wonderful review ! I loved your take on the novel. When Dimple Met Rishi isn’t the sort of book that I typically read but given all the hype that it has been receiving, I felt like I absolutely had to read it, and boy I’m sure glad I did! A bit cliché at times, I loved the lightheartedness of the book – a romance growing as two teenagers compete in an App competition.
    I look forward to more of your posts in the future… happy reading! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

